18 November 2022

Why Attend

Take part in the first high-level conference of the Balkans

Engage with leaders from the Balkans and around the globe, academics, students, media and other respectable figures from the public and private sector about the biggest economic challenges requiring to be addressed and overcome. Interested yet?

Dialogue over Dispute

Participate in meaningful conversations where all opposing views are heard and respected as this is the only way for real change to come, through new, innovative strategies emerging from this dialogue.

Beyond the dialogue

The goal is to utilise all information and ideas derived from the conference and share them with those in charge of making decisions to influence real change.

Inclusive over exclusive

Our priority is to make this conference open to all, regardless of status. Your ideas matter and we are here to help you voice them.

location and venue


The Balkan Economic Forum shall be hosted in a different Balkan country every year. In 2022, the event will take place in Skopje, the capital city of North Macedonia and the largest and most populated city in the country. It is situated in the north of the country and it carries a long history. Today, Skopje is the cultural, economic, academic and political heart of North Macedonia.

The Venue

Located opposite the river Vardar, DoubleTree by Hilton Skopje is a 5-star hotel with high-level services. Since its opening in 2018, DoubleTree by Hilton Skopje has been opening up its doors for meetings and events with 7 meeting rooms and over 1000 square meters event space. With a seating capacity of 340, DoubleTree by Hilton is sure to provide the comfort necessary for conducting the conference.


Within the geographical borders of the Adriatic, Ionian, Mediterranean, Aegean and Black Seas which outline the Balkan Peninsula, lies a region commonly known as the Balkans, a term coined in the early 19th century and used to describe the culturally diverse, resource-rich area shared by countries in southeastern Europe, including: Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Greece, Kosovo, North Macedonia, Montenegro, Romania, Serbia and Turkey.


Scroll to Top